It all started on a Wed…  wait, I’m getting ahead of myself.  This week I’m actually been rather lax about writing blogs.  I’m desperately trying to keep up writing a min of one or two, but would love to actually post one each day, or at least one mon – fri.  However I know I’m not that good yet, nor can seem to think of enough interesting things to post.

So this week started out like any other.  Forgot to post on Monday (although WOOT Steelers!)…

Remembered tue that I didn’t post the day before and should write something.  I had been looking at figuring out what foods and drink to enjoy while down in Disney for Food and wine, and was commenting to myself how odd it was that the info wasn’t in a nice list.  Sure it was out there, and accessible, but no checklist had bene made for planning or marking what you’ve tried.  SO I decided, in my own planing, to com up with one.  And I figured since I had it and I had looked online for one, might be useful for others to grab.  Even if just other family members and the occasional Facebook friend since that’s (I assume) the only people who really know about the blog.  So that was posted, and so far a normal week.

Wed morning I decided I should probably write again.  Nothing came to mind so figured I’d look into my bag of ideas I have as half drafts saved on the sight.  Noticed I started one about AD HelpDesk.  Its something i use daily at work, so figured i’d make it an app review.  Made some screen shots, found a video walk-through.  I wrote how much I user it every day at work, and the pros of using it over the computer version.  Again posted it without any real thought.  and that’s when the oddness started.

Started off small.  I’ve gotten comments before on the blog, however, it’s still very, very rare, so I don’t normally go looking at things to approve, check, etc.  I had a comment on the Food and Wine Checklist.  The name sounded familiar.  AJ.  Simple one word comment “Awesome”.  Then I checked his web link on the post.  DisneyFoodBlog.com and it hit me.  I had listen to him quite a few times on the WDW podcast.  Cool, I thought. Well, I did post for people to use.  So that’s something I guess.  so far so good.

Then I checked the stats.  One of the reasons I’m pretty sure that my blog isn’t really all that popular is that 1) it’s new, and 2) my stats normally only register 3-5 hits on a day when I actually decide to post something.  I had to look twice to make sure i was reading it right.  38.  It was 11AM in the morning and I had already gotten 38 hits.  I checked the reference links, and nothing out of the normal.  It came up with the normal few search terms, and mostly Facebook.  Checked an hour later was at 45.  And in came another post, asking for the numbers file (which wasn’t in it originally).  By the end of the day I had hit 103.  egads.

So figured that it was a one-off.  And of course being lazy I didn’t write anything on thur.  Another post came in “Haha! I’m telling John you said his video was dry. Great review!”  Odd.  Wait this was a comment on the review I did the previous day.  His URL linked to his Facebook page.  But I did notice two new view links coming from http://implbits.com/ , which happens to be the site that makes AD HelpDesk.  I went over to the site and was greeted by my review linked and quoted on their main page.  In fact it’s the first review listed.  Neat. Checked the stats, another 24 that day.  This time with nothing posted.

I don’t expect it to hit that again,but then you never know since as far as I can tell the review and the food & wine checklist aren’t posted anywhere.  All I know is need to just keep writing.  Or writing about interesting things.  Or both.  or something?

The internet is odd.